FOTD

This blog is no longer in use.  Please head over to my new site:  IamAlisonM.com

It’s been awhile.  Anyone who follows me on Twitter knows that my camera and I aren’t on speaking terms.  I absolutely adore my camera but hate the way it’s capturing the light in FOTD shots.  We’re hashing things out slowly, but I’m getting bored with my posts lately so I decided to push my perfectionism aside and give you this:

It’s a bit dark, but whatever.  We’re getting there.  You’ll also notice some dryness on my bottom lip.  Yeah.  Another reason I haven’t done many beauty posts lately is that my lips won’t rehydrate.  How they lost their moisture? I don’t know.  Why they won’t repair?  I really don’t know.

Originally, this look was supposed to use Revlon’s Matte Smoked Peach lipstick.  But with the dryness in my lips and my “eh” over the shade, I swapped it out for something brighter and better.  I’m going to repeat the cheek and lip duo tomorrow, but change the eye up.  You may end up with (are you ready?) two FOTDs in a row.  What?? I know, I know.

Products Used

Face:  Sonia Kashuk Oil Mattifier; Laura Geller Real Deal Concealer in Medium; Revlon ColorStay 310 Warm Golden; Sonia Kashuk Translucent Medium Pressed Powder

Cheeks:  theBalm Bahama Mama bronzer; Milani Luminoso blush

Eyes:  theBalm Shady Lady shades Courtney, Shana, and Lani; Milani Liquif’eye in Brown; Maybelline Lash Stiletto mascara; Sonia Kashuk Arch Alert palette, e.l.f. Brow Gel

Lips:  Sonia Kashuk Satin Luxe Lip Color in Sunkissed (you need this shade)

Smoked Peach in all its lackluster non-glory has turned me off of trying more orange.  Thankfully, Sunkissed is a lovely bright shade that fills the hole in my spring makeup heart. Unless, of course, someone has a stellar suggestion for an orange shade to try 😉

4 thoughts on “FOTD

    • 🙂 Definitely perked up my day – thanks! I love her new line. Ruby Rose is still my go to shade, but I think you’d especially love Sunkissed.

    • You always know just what to say. I’ve been so frustrated with my hair lately, I almost cut it shorter like yours 😉

Leave a Reply

