Cauliflower Curry Stew

This blog is no longer in use.  Please head over to my new site:  IamAlisonM.com

I have now cooked this twice.  It’s been amazing both times.  Seriously yummy stuff.  I love that this dish doesn’t require a meat but is still filling.  It has limited ingredients, is nutrition rich, and beans and rice together are a complete protein.

I found the original recipe on the Goodhouskeeping website and won’t repeat it here because I didn’t change much.  The first time I tried it, I followed the recipe exactly.  Earlier this week, I didn’t have Greek yogurt or prepared chickpeas, so I substituted sour cream and cannellini beans accordingly.  Next time, I’ll do the sour cream again but use chickpeas.

Time to start chopping.

Mmmmm...cuurrrryyyyyyy...

So good!

Judges’ Ruling:

Mr. M:  “You can star this one and the fettuccine chicken one again.”
Little V:  [Too busy scarfing it down to comment.]
Baby D:  [insert lots of giggles and clapping while filling his diaper the next day]

3 thoughts on “Cauliflower Curry Stew

  1. Ok, now I am going to need to make this one too! The last recipe was such a success, I bet this will be delicious too….. yummmmmy…..

Leave a Reply

