A Beginner for Bronzing

This blog is no longer in use,
but you can find
this post and many more on my new site:  IamAlisonM.com

I always thought bronzers were for the sole purpose of looking unnaturally and orangey tan.  Or for trying to look over-madeup.  That it isn’t necessary for every day and should be saved for models and celebreties.

WRONG-O.

Since indulging in the world of online swatches and beauty tutorials, I’ve come to embrace bronzer as a little miracle worker.  Here are my favorites:

A bit on the messy side!

Click for more pictures, swatches and review.

 

15 thoughts on “A Beginner for Bronzing

  1. oooh the new Sonia Kashuk one looks stunning!!!!!!!!!!! I am quite a slave for bronzer! it really awakens my face to look human again and blush to look alive!!!! glad u hopped on the bronzer train!

    • It is stunning…go buy it. Now! 😛 I’ve been using it instead of a highlighter to try and convince the sun to come out and play. It gives such a beautiful glow – just the right amount.

    • Yes you must! I’ve been using it almost religiously. So. Pretty. I’m dying for her new lip line to hit the shelves too…the colors are gorgeous and the formula sounds a-maze!

  2. Pingback: Beauty PSA: Sonia Kashuk Fairy Princess |

  3. Both of the Sonia Kashuk bronzers are going on my wishlist now! Gorgeous! I only wish I could hop in my car & go to a Target & get them right this minute….however, the nearest Target to me in any direction you point is at least 2 hours away, sadly, 😦
    :

    • Totally worth ordering online. Target does free shipping on orders more than $50. You can not wait for these bronzers 😛

    • That first one is tough… They are two different bronzers both in shade and in benefits. I’ve been favoring Goddess lately because of the terra cotta shade. I really like the color of it. Check out her website for a little bit more info on them, maybe that will help you make your decision: And it definitely works on light skin, it’s all in what brush you use to apply it. If you buy one, let me know what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

