FOTD

I’ve been keeping my “products to be used up ASAP” in a basket.  To which I’ve added “products to use now while it’s still winter” and, over the last 10 days or so, I’ve only be using what’s in said basket.  The exception is that I’ve been switching out eyeshadows because I have so many.  But it’s nice because I’m learning what works and what doesn’t with my centerpiece item: Milani Baked Blush in Fantastico Mauve.

I have a hard time with blush in this color because it’s not a standard shade of pink/coral.  So I decided to use this while it’s still cool out with the added challenge of finding a variety of things that work well with it.  I feel that with such a bold cheek, I have to play down my eyes and lips.  This is what I’ve been wearing most often (bonus look!):

I've used a variety of neutral shades on my eyes, but Sonia Kashuk's lip color in Sheer Calypso has been a constant.

Today I kicked the eyes up a notch and went with grey instead of brown.  Wild, I know. Fortunately, I like it enough to share.

Products used:

  • L’Oreal Magic Perfecting Base; Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda Concealer Palette, Perfecting Luminous Foundation in Buff, Sheer Liquid Highlighter, Pressed Powder in Translucent Medium, eyebrow pencil in Taupe
  • Milani Baked Blush in Fantastico Mauve
  • Maybelline Color Tattoo Eye Shadow in Audacious Asphalt; Sonia Kashuk Fall Color Palette shades 1 and 2, Jet Set Liquid Liner; Milani Liquif’eye liner in black; and L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black mascara
  • Sonia Kashuk Luxury Lip Color in Soft Pink

I did try a nude lip with this look, but (surprise surprise) felt too washed out so I wiped it off and moved on.  I’ve been playing with so many browns lately (including liner!) that I almost (almost) forgot that I’m a black liner girl at heart.

Do you own Fantastico Mauve?  What are your favorite products to pair it with?

2 thoughts on “FOTD

Leave a Reply

