FOTD – 02/08/2012

This morning I pulled out theBalm and the Beautiful (aka Muppets) Palette and asked Little V what color I should use.  She chose The Police Man which is a vivid electric blue and the scariest color in the bunch for anyone who is fearful of brights.  So I thought, “major fail.”  I didn’t want to bum her out by not using it, so I asked her to pick another color and (thankfully) she went with the soft lilac of The Coma Patient. I decided I could use them both with the help of The Brain Surgeon and The Basket Case.

It might not be much, but The Police Man is there 🙂

Other Products used:

Apparently I’m favoring this side of my face lately…  I think I’ll save The Police Man as an all over color for another day.  Maybe I’ll even use theBalm’s Late Afternoon Rendezvous as my color palette.  For now, I’m happy I (Little V) shook things up a bit and used a pop of color.  What are your favorite bright shadow shades to mix it up?

4 thoughts on “FOTD – 02/08/2012

    • This scared me almost as much as using blue shadow. But then I remembered to line with a dark brown and fill my brows and all was right in the world XD

Leave a Reply

