L’Oreal Magic Smooth Soufflé

My skin has finally settled into…whatever it has decided to be.  More oily, with much larger pores on my nose, I guess.  I have been using different skin care products for a month or so now and they seem to be doing the job.  But I thought it might be worth trying a mousse foundation to see if I liked the coverage better with my “new” skin. I debated between Maybelline Dream Matte and the L’Oreal Soufflé but went with the latter because the brand’s quality is better overall.  At the store it was a toss up between Sand Beige and Sun Beige, but I went with Sand Beige because that is the name of my True Match W5 shade.

L’Oreal Magic Smooth Soufflé in Sand Beige

While this swatch makes it look like a very good match, I would have been better off with Sun Beige which was the next yellow-based shade.  When blended out, the color went a bit lighter and less yellow.  And after giving it a try, I decided I still prefer liquid foundation.  There is nothing inherently wrong with this formula, I just don’t care for it.

I simply wanted to post this to show the shade in case anyone else is on the hunt.  I suggest picking one shade deeper if it’s not too far off from your skin tone to prevent having your face appear too light.

Leave a Reply

