As Seen In – Bloomin’ Beauty

It’s more than officially the holiday season and I couldn’t be more excited.  One thing that really catches my eye lately is a stunning red lip. So I decided to stop playing around with those vibrant lip shades and wear them already.  One of my favorite reds is done by the amazing Danielle, creator of Bloomin’ Beauty.  She recently posted a few beautiful photos using red shades done by Chanel.  While I didn’t use the same products as Danielle, I did really like the look she put together while wearing Triomphal – understated enough to show off the lip but made up enough to balance such a bold hue.

Danielle of Bloomin' Beauty wearing Chanel Trioimphal

The first thing I did was choose my centerpiece lip color.  I went with Sheer Rosebud by Sonia Kashuk.  It gives a subtle sheen and is an actual red instead of an “off” shade.

From there I worked my eyes using theBalm’s Shady Lady palette.  While it wasn’t my original intention to stick to one palette, it ended up having all the shades I wanted.  I applied Jet-Setting Jennifer to my lids, Shameless Shana to the crease and lower lashline, and Caught in the Act Courtney to the outer crease and V.  I also used Mary Lou-Manizer on my brow bone and tear duct area to keep my eyes bright.  My upper lashes were lined in Iced Coffee from Sonia Kashuk and I used two coats of Maybelline’s Falsies Black Drama after curling my lashes.  I almost forgot – I used Pixi’s Eye Bright liner on my water line.  I am loving this lately and will most likely do a full review.

So simple close up, but when put together with the full face it’s the perfect balance.  I added Sonia Kashuk’s Tawny blush to my cheeks and a light dusting of bronzer for some extra glow.  Here’s the finished look:

We’re going to a big Christmas event tonight with lots of lights, a gigantic tree, and Trans-Siberian Orchestra music – perfect for the debut of my holiday lip color.  Be sure to swing by Danielle’s site to see everything else she’s been working on lately!

8 thoughts on “As Seen In – Bloomin’ Beauty

  1. Omigosh!!! You pulled off the look FABULOUSLY! Is it wrong to say I like your take even better than my own?! Thanks for all of your kind words, Allison! You look stunning, as always! 🙂

    • This is the first time I feel like I’m really wearing it “right” and have the confidence to wear it out – can’t wait to experiment!

  2. Pingback: 2012 Beauty Goals | A Glimpse Into the Life of Alison M

Leave a Reply

