Love Pink. Live Pink. Making a Statement.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month. Let’s pull out some pink! What a glamorous color to support research, survivors, families of victims, and womanhood. When I started thinking pink, makeup, and my favorites, I naturally gravitated towards the Sonia Kashuk line. Not only does this lady know pink and do it well, but she’s a survivor of breast cancer.  Be sure to read her story, grab some pink from her collection, and get your hands on some BCRF goodies.  So using colors from Sonia Kashuk, here is my tribute to kicking the cancer and rocking the pink!

My favorite Sonia Kashuk pinks. From Left: Lip colors in Sheer Orchid and *Azalea, LE Circle of Hope kabuki brush, *Creme Blush in Petal, *LE Lend a Hand Nail Colours, Lipgloss in Fairy, Velvety Matte Lip Crayon in Blossomy Nude, Soft Pink Lip Color

*I put these colors to work for a wash of pink.  The blush was used on my cheeks and eyes, and I used the glittery shade from the nail trio.  (Both the nail trio and the kabuki brush are from a prior years BCRF line.)  I also used her liquid highlighter to keep my eyes and cheeks bright and hopeful.

My two-year-old daughter  wanted to help by adding her own pink touches.  It’s my hope that breast cancer will become a non-issue during her lifetime.

So love pink, live pink, and make your own statement.

3 thoughts on “Love Pink. Live Pink. Making a Statement.

    • Thanks Kayla! I’m glad the “glowy” came through in the photos 🙂 I wanted the added light to portray hope and encouragement.

Leave a Reply

