FOTD – 10/05/11 Style

Today’s look was created using a few of my favorite things.  Hope you like!

Of the products I used today, the following are on the faves list:

  • JK Jemma Kidd lipstick in Retro – Such a creamy and indulgently rich formula, not to mention a shade that can complement so many skin tones and palettes.
  • Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda Concealer Palette – I’d repurchase for the green neutralizer alone.  PERFECT shade of green.  None of that mint garbage for my olive skin.
  • Sonia Kashuk Eye Definer in Blue Jean – Easy glide-on formula that stays put and a color that won’t quit.
  • Sonia Kashuk Flat Shader brush – Seen on multiple videos done by Jessin, it is the quintessential brush for anyone who likes to line with shadow or to get that strong color at your lashline
  • theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer – Amazing powder highlighter that will last me a lifetime.  It is cute, in a compact and brings light to my cheekbones, browbones, cupid’s bow, and the inner corner of my eye.  I love that it’s not white or glittery.  It’s shimmer.  It’s champagne.  It’s love!
  • Maybelline The Colossal Mascara – A bountiful brush, stiff bristles, quick swipe formula…I just can’t get enough. (waterproof ONLY)

I’m happy to swatch/review anything that piques your interest.  I’m sure there will be many FOTDs and “faves” posts to come until my no-buy ends.  But there will be a special feature post later this month that I’m very excited about.  Stay tuned!

Today’s random facts:
     1.  V is in my lap while I finish this post.
     2.  Just before taking these pictures, D spit up on my shoulder.
     3.  Tonight’s dinner is sausage, mushrooms, and peppers.

Leave a Reply

