My Favorite Lip Color

Every girl has her favorite lipstick.  Be it red, nude, or pink, classic or modern, there’s that one tube she always comes back to.  My lives-in-my-purse to match any look shade is Mauvey from the Sonia Kashuk line.  Her Luxury Lip Colors are lightweight, full of moisture, and have a subtle shine.  I love how the formula is thin enough to spread evenly, but still rich enough to feel luxurious.  And my favorite part is that the color doesn’t just “sit” on top of the lips, but seems to absorb slightly like a lip balm does.  This line offers fourteen different shades, of which I own nine.  They retail for $8.99 and are exclusive to Target.  The packaging is just the icing on the cake for these colors.  It’s square, white, classy, and has a very convenient color swatch button on the top.

Without further ado, here are swatches of the shades I own:

Bright natural light without flash.

Very low light, with flash to show off the finish.

Natural light ❤

The following pictures are to show each shade being worn without any liner, foundation, etc. underneath compared to my natural lip.

Morning Glory

Truffle

Dahlia

Sheer Orchid

Coraline

Azalea

Mauvey

Bordeaux

Sheer Rosebud

Which shade is your favorite?  I purchased Dahlia a year ago and wore it maybe twice.  I’m have no idea why – I can see it spending a lot of time in my purse next to Mauvey this fall.  And I would love to get my hands on Sheer Calypso sometime soon.  Which shade are you adding to your shopping list?

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Lip Color

  1. Thanks for all the lovely swatches +lip swatches! It’s so hard to choose favorites! I have Coraline and loved it for summer. I recently picked up Bordeaux and feel like it’s going to be perfect for fall and winter. Her formula is lovely, not sure which color I want next yet. Again, thanks for sharing your lovely collection 🙂

Leave a Reply

