Eye on Fall Color – Three Complete Looks

Simple looks, stunning colors, and a complete how-to for three different looks.  I’m in love!  This is a fantastic palette for women who already love color, and (in my opinion) even better for those of us who used neutrals our whole lives and want to try something new.  It’s also a money saver for budget-shoppers who like seasonal trends.  Sonia Kashuk’s Eye on Fall Color palette cost me $19.99 at my local Target.  They are currently out of stock online, so I’m glad I grabbed mine early.  I’m now dying to get my hands on her Eye on Neutral palette, which is also out of stock.  I’m noticing a trend, and it goes to show just how fabulous these shadows are!

I did all three looks and took pictures of each to show off the complete look that Sonia put together.  These are all done with a light application for a day look, but it would be so easy to amp it up with a heavier hand and some eye liner.

Jewel of an Eye

I chose a very neutral shade for this look to demonstrate how basic this palette gets.  The use of brighter cheeks and lips brings a nice pop of color to “every day” makeup.

Cat Eye

No liner and more natural light / With liner and more flash

Natural light which softened the intensity

This look is a little more advanced and it took me awhile to find a method of applying and blending that made the V-shape look right at the corner of the eye.  This is my favorite look to use color with (green and blue are shown) and I’m excited to try a variety of combinations.  I still feel a little shy about using such a strong lip color with the eye look, but think it looks better with liner than without.  What do you think…does this look need a softer lip?

Smoky Eye

Both taken in natural light

Taken with flash

The smoky eye is such a classic way to wear shadow.  I’ve always done it with brown and grey shades and a neutral beige lip.  But I like the combination of purple on the eyes and pink for the cheeks and lips.  I changed out the blush and lip color for something already in my collection, but they are both very similar to the original suggestions in the guide for this look.  If I added more depth to the crease and lash line and included some liner, this would be a very quick day-to-night face.

All three of these looks are simple to wear and the color suggestions for each have been fun to play with.  I can’t wait to try out some more and show them off as I go along.  To see swatches of the individual shadows, take a look at my earlier post.

Which look is your favorite?  Which colors do you see yourself using the most?

One thought on “Eye on Fall Color – Three Complete Looks

  1. Pingback: Eye on Neutral Palette | A Glimpse Into the Life of Alison M

Leave a Reply

