Today’s Purchases

Today’s rain, and the constant summer rain we’re expecting the rest of the week, required a little pick me up.  So in the stormy darkness this morning, I headed out with Baby D and Little V to make some much needed stops at Ulta and Target.  Here is what I came home with:

Sonia Kashuk’s Brightening Powder – I already love her Take Cover Concealing Stick for under my eyes so I decided to add this for my extra-sleep-deprived days.

Maybelline Volum’ Express One-by-One – Let’s face it, I’m in love with the Volum’ Express series of mascaras.  And while I didn’t need another mascara after my many (many!) purchased recently, this one was free with Ulta points.

Sonia Kashuk Spoolie Brush – Since I’m working on growing out my brows anyway, I might as well get them shaped correctly!  So I looked into “brow grooming” (who knew there was such a thing?!) and decided that for $1.99 it couldn’t hurt to own a spoolie.  I do have the Kashuk Tools Brow Groomer with Metal Comb but I prefer the way the spoolie grabs those little hairs for when I trim them.  I’m thinking another blog post here!

Tarte Lights, Camera Lashes! – Hmmm… I think I need to find a support group for mascara addicts… This one has made an appearance in a few tutorials I’ve seen recently so I thought I’d give it a go.  And they’re currently buy one get one FREE at Ulta so I came home with two!

I’m planning full reviews complete with pictures on all of these!  Have you tried any of these products?  Have any made your lists of favorites?

Leave a Reply

