Date Night

My husband and I have not been on a date in a very long time. The last one I remember was one year ago today for our fifth anniversary. I sincerely hope there have been more and I’m just forgetting!

Tonight we’re going out to celebrate six years. We’re keeping it somewhat casual (so I don’t get depressed that none of my nicer clothes don’t fit!), but I am VERY excited.

My favorite part about tonight? Hubby’s undivided attention. And hopefully turning a few heads so he can think to himself, “That’s right – she’s with ME.” 🙂

Quick pic before heading out to bring the kids by friends:

P.S.  I’m wearing one of the contenders for my mascara review – three tested, two to go!

Leave a Reply

