Summer Travel Makeup Kit

Add to this some concealer, foundation, powder, lash curler, and mascara and I’m good to go!  Rifling through brushes and multiple eyeshadow palettes, lip glosses, etc. usually makes my makeup routine on vacation take just as long as it does at home.  Not to mention finding everything I want to take with!  But how simple is this?!

My last post was a review of the Spring Awakening Palette by Sonia Kashuk so I won’t go into that.  But here are my thoughts on the brushes.

Small Treasure Purse Brush Set

Take note of the size difference in the brush end between the shadow and crease brush in this set compared to my full-size brushes:


Pros:  All the brushes I need in one set, very soft, come with a durable matching bag, while the handles are short, the brushes themselves are the right size.

Cons:  If you can see in this picture, my blush brush is slightly bent from being stored.  I didn’t have trouble using it this way, but I will be more careful when packing it.

Roped Kabuki Brush

Pros:  Because of the short handle, it takes up much less space than an ordinary powder brush.

Cons:  I did notice this brush is slightly more rough than a previous kabuki brush I purchased from Sonia Kashuk’s line.  This could be, however, because I haven’t washed it yet.  I was too eager to use it!

If you need travel brushes, or carry a makeup kit, these brushes are fantastic!

Leave a Reply

