Spring Awakening Palette Review

Sonia Kashuk’s seasonal look palettes have always been enticing to me, but I never tried one until now:

Swatches

Blush / Shimmer Shadow / Glitter Shadow / Bottom Two Shadows / Eye Definer

Pros: Flattering shades that work for everyone, simple, very portable, fair cost, enough eye and lip shades to make multiple looks for any occasion

Cons: The lip colors are very subtle on highly pigmented lips.  Also, if you don’t carry the palette in your purse, you need separate lip colors for reapplying.

The two reasons I am most excited about this palette:

  • I am due to have a baby the first week of June. My life will be hectic but my beauty routine will be simple! I plan to put everything away except this palette, my concealer, foundation, powder, mascara, brushes and lash curler. there won’t be any searching for the shade I’m looking for…they’ll all be in one place!
  • Summer is almost here and that means vacation. This palette has such a slim design that packing will be a cinch!

Overall, if you’re looking for something quick, simple and trendy, I say go buy yours today!

Leave a Reply

