Poppy Field

As promised, I created a look featured in May’s Allure. They did a “Garden Party” feature showing three different spring makeup looks that focus on floral tones…perfect for spring! I instantly fell in love with Poppy Field – even before seeing that they suggested Sonia Kashuk’s Liquid Tint blush in poppy as one product that gives the desired color.

I tried the look a few different ways and this morning I got the results I was looking for:


Face: Concealer, foundation, transluscent pressed powder

Cheeks: creme blush in Petal (if I had Poppy on hand, I would have used it!)

Eyes: the pink shade of the Not So Modest duo on lid to just above crease, the darkest shade of the Bronzed Beauty Quad in the crease and the outer edge of the top lashline, Blue Jean eye definer on the lower lashline, black mascara, fill in the brows

Lips: Mauvey Lip Color

(*specific products mentioned are from Sonia Kashuk’s line for Target)

The magazine’s picture shows a glittery look on the eye. To add that, just use the golden glitter from the Bronzed Beauty quad lightly over the other colors.  Also, to go with the more orange look in the original picture, use Coraline Lip Color and keep the eyes and cheeks soft!

And that’s Poppy Field! I tried the same look with both silver and very neutral undertones instead of bronze, but the bronze was by far my favorite for a fabulous spring and summer feel.

Later this week I hope to feature the Bronze Beauty quad in a review. I’ve fallen head over heels for it!

Leave a Reply

