Today’s Purchases

Went across town this morning and hit up Target for a few necessities before going to the playground for a play date.  Here’s what I picked up:

 

 

I’ve been looking for a toner that can help do something about the pores on my nose.  They are very visible and I’m rather self-conscious about them.  My skincare routine already includes a cleanser and a scrub, but I need something more.   A few years back I stopped using toner because I used a 3-in-1 cleanser and had no need for it.  I originally was looking to purchase Burt’s Bees Rosewater and Glycerin Toner, but they don’t carry it at Target and I hate driving to an extra store for just one more toner.  I also looked into a toner by Boots Botanics, but it specifically said it was an acne treatment and that isn’t what I was looking for.  So I went with the Olay toner because it’s what I’ve used previously and it didn’t dry out my face even when I lived in a much drier climate.  Hopefully I’ll get the results I’m looking for!

Who doesn’t love Neutrogena’s eye makeup remover?  This stuff is the only stuff that really gets the job done.  And at the price Target sells it for, I never feel bad stocking up!

Jumping ahead to the far right of the picture… Burt’s Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter.  Yummmmmmmmm!  My lips have felt dry and rough lately and my normal pomegranate lip balm was not agreeing with my pregnant sense of smell.  So I picked up a tube of the mango butter and I’m so glad I did.  My lips feel amazing!  I love that there is no tint (pomegranate is red instead of white/clear), the scent is very slight, and I was so happy to see a two pack at the store today.  I can never have enough of my favorite lip balm.

I was also happy to see two products I’ve been hoping to get my hands on:  Sonia Kashuk Eye Definer in Blue Jean (as seen is Allure’s Editor Favorites) and her eyeshadow duo in Not So Modest.  Both are new colors for spring and both have me excited.  If it weren’t for the gorgeous weather and a trip to the pool this morning I would already be in front of the mirror working on a look.  I have two looks in mind so I’ll be sure to post those at a later date!

Leave a Reply

