Today’s Purchase

While picking up a few other things at (of course) Target, I (of course) hit up the cosmetics department with the goal of adding color to my lip and shadow collection.  Here is what I purchased:

Cover Girl Eye Enhancers in 610 Sapphire Sparkle
OPI Nail Polish in Chocolate Shakespeare
Sonia Kashuk Eyeshadow Duo in Electric Nights

 

I also picked up Sonia Kashuk’s Lip Color in Soft Pink.  Unfortunately, the swatch outside the tube and the actual color of the lipstick have different undertones.  The real color was not for my skin tone!  I am going to make it a point, however, to go back and get her Caroline lip color.  The best word to describe it?  BOLD!  And I’ve vowed to add color this spring so I might as well do it in style.

I feel like I have a hard time matching my skin tone, so it took awhile to find a blue shadow I think I might actually wear.  If I’m feeling adventurous one day, I’ll come up with a look and post it.  While it doesn’t seem as pigmented as I expected, it looks plenty buildable.  Electric Nights is an easy one for me because it’s so neutral.  ::Sigh::  But in my defense, I didn’t have a black or gray so this fills the gap.  And I was looking for something other than French tips on my toes this summer.  Chocolate Shakespeare seems to have the right balance of bronze and pink that I was looking for!

 

Leave a Reply

